FOOD

It’s The First Time I Tried A Matcha Latte

I love trying new things!

Linda Ng
2 min readMar 19, 2023

--

Does this make you hungry? (photo provided by )

In case you didn’t know, I love to eat. 😂 But I’m a boring eater. I stick with many basic things. Raw eggs? No thanks. What about a burger at a new restaurant? TAKE ME NOW!

Over the weekend, I wanted to have something other than tea or water. See? I told you I was a boring eater. I wanted a hot drink, but I didn’t want a hot chocolate. I decided to try a Matcha Latte! It was my first time trying one. I know many people love this drink. I’m not sure why, but I didn’t even think about trying it until now.

Matcha is healthy and I love healthy things. Why didn’t I try this sooner?

Don’t ask me, I have no idea! I guess it’s better late than never.

The matcha latte was delicious! It was at the perfect temperature. It was not overly sweet and the matcha flavour wasn’t overpowering. I was worried about the effects of caffeine, but that didn’t seem like an issue either. It’s a great alternative for me! I do think some restaurants offer matcha lattes with a lot of sugar. That’s something I wouldn’t prefer. I’ve been trying to cut down on sugar.

Would I order a matcha latte again? Absolutely! It may be something I drink from time to time, not on a regular basis. Now I have another option for hot drinks. Yippee!

Do you like to try new food or drinks? Have you ever had a matcha latte? Please share with me in the comments below!

P.S. I don’t drink coffee, but are there any other hot drinks I could try?

--

--